Editing Process – Assignment 1

Initially I put the photos up on the wall to see if they work well as a set, and what the best order was. I was trying to vary the prints in terms of light and dark, and the best quality first. However while looking at the images I decided to edit them in points of contact, putting the images where the individuals see each-other first and then as the 10 images progress, the images are captured steadily as people are walking away from each other, so it shows the points of contact and the expressions on each of their faces; they don’t actually change.

photo 1

The editing lecture helped me with this process considerably, and I’m happy that it expresses what I wanted about isolation.

Leave a Reply

